oh lord

feels like the gate of heaven is so far away
the cry in the night doesn't help anymore
the alley is filled with shadows
painful and slow the body moves

oh, lord, where are thy strength
bade me in thy goodness and mercy
'cause my life means nothing
without you, I truly am lost

why is my enemies hunting me, oh lord?
why does satan have so much against me?
oh lord, free me from the trap that is set for me
in the dark, I cry out for resurrection

sometimes all I want is to come home, my lord
home to the place I belong, to you my lord
what better place fore my spirit is there here on earth?
oh lord, my soul cries out this words of pain
when will you come for me, my lord?
I do miss you

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback